How to fix GBB Mag

Have GUN questions? Ask here.

For general & advanced questions about Airsoft upgrades, maintenance, aftermarket add ons, etc.

This is NOT a forum to ask for general Airsoft Help. If you want that, post in the General or Newbie sections.

Moderator: THE ARCHANGEL

CHEEKYMONKEY

How to fix GBB Mag

Post by CHEEKYMONKEY » Thu Jan 21, 2016 3:13 pm

I am relatively new to the world of GBB's. Recently my WE G17 mag has stopped taking gas all together. When I put gas in it takes a little bit then stops and I am able to get maybe one round off. Would there be any fix for it, or will I have to buy a new mag? Help would be much appreciated!

Touchette
MAA Member

Re: How to fix GBB Mag

Post by Touchette » Fri Jan 22, 2016 10:55 am

What exactly happens when you're filling the mag when it "takes (only) a little bit" of gas? Does gas leak out from between the base plate and the body of the mag? Does gas leak/pour out of the main valve? or, Does the mag just not take the gas and it sprays all over outside of the fill valve?

Since you are new to GBB's, I also want to confirm that you are filling the gas reservoir properly. The proper procedure is to hold the mag upside down and also holding the gas canister upside down depress it into the fill valve.
Touchette
(Pronounced Two-Shay)

Guges Mk3
MAA Member

Post by Guges Mk3 » Sat Jan 23, 2016 8:15 am

If you hear no leaks...its not the magazine. It is your fill source.
I rather use a "nightmare" that shoots like a dream over something that looks like a "dream" but shoots like a nightmare.

Don't fear the gun...fear the one that's wielding it!

CHEEKYMONKEY

Post by CHEEKYMONKEY » Sat Jan 23, 2016 3:04 pm