What c rating should I get for my lipo?

Have GUN questions? Ask here.

For general & advanced questions about Airsoft upgrades, maintenance, aftermarket add ons, etc.

This is NOT a forum to ask for general Airsoft Help. If you want that, post in the General or Newbie sections.

Moderator: THE ARCHANGEL

neoM4tech
A Regular

What c rating should I get for my lipo?

Post by neoM4tech » Fri Jun 07, 2013 1:07 am

I am looking to get a new battery and I am pretty sure that a 2 cell lipo will work. I am wondering if a 20c will be enough and could use some advice. I know that with 32:1 gears even a cheap pos 7.2v nicd will pull the spring reliably, but I wanted a faster trigger response so I threw in the stock 18:1 jg gears I had. Obviously the pos wont pull the spring so i want lipo. The only lipo I own currently is 11.1v and I get a little over-spin so I want to tone this down to a 7.4v. I understand that the c rating will effect the discharge rate, but I am fairly new to lipos and wanted the opinion of others before I purchase.

here is my set up (probably more info than you need)
m4 (v2 of course)
wired to deans
motor - matrix 3000 high torque
trigger contacts - shs
tappet plate - shs
air nozzle - shs with o-ring
cylinder -shs full (no holes)
cylinder head - asg double o-ring aluminum
piston - shs full metal tooth
piston head - forget brand, but its aluminum with a bearing
spring - prometheus ms150sp
stock 509mm barrel out of another gun I had
bucking - madbull shark (includes spare)
full new set of springs (trigger return, tappet, trigger, ect.)
shimmed
relubed
corrected aoe with sorbothane
radiused the gb
#14 o-ring on piston head
teflon tape the cylinder head

SeawolfIV
A Regular

Re: What c rating should I get for my lipo?

Post by SeawolfIV » Fri Jun 07, 2013 2:10 am