How Many AEGs is Enough?

Discuss your favorite Airsoft weaponry.

Moderators: THE ARCHANGEL, Guges Mk3

Big_Smitty71

How Many AEGs is Enough?

Post by Big_Smitty71 » Sun Aug 03, 2014 5:03 pm

Just wondering how the more seasoned players deal with multiple AEGs. I currently own ONE (MK12 Mod 1 DBoys, few years old) but I'm looking at adding. Mainly for differing types of play (the Mk12 doesn't play nice at CQB) and such.

Although I'm new at airsoft, I'm not new at being prepared. I've only been out twice, but both times I've been able to help out total strangers (albeit teammates) with tools, ammo and other items. Compared to what I spent on my two paintball rigs, airsoft is pocket change (to a point).

This is what I'm currently looking at for weapons that I would generally bring with me to an event (one day, overnight, etc):

Mk12 Mod 1 DMR
AK-74 X Gen (CYMA)
MP5A4 or MP5A5
G36C

I also have a pair of sidearms that I have if the 1 v 1 pistol only matches start up and someone doesn't have one...

I know that all MAA sanctioned events require that weapons are carried in a gun bag/case into the staging area (holsters for pistols, etc). Would I necessarily need bags for all four? Not really an issue price wise, but would like to keep at least some of my trunk space usable for my other gear.

Thanks in advance.
EWC(SW) USN 1990-2005
Photo and IT Intel (VBSS)
Proud Member of the Mogadishu Surf Club (1993-1994)

Jonnyboyman
A Regular

Re: How Many AEGs is Enough?

Post by Jonnyboyman » Sun Aug 03, 2014 5:30 pm

You could always get a LBT warfighter bag to fit your guns and year into:
http://lbtinc.com/featured/enhanced-war ... t-bag.html

bikemancs
MAA Member

Post by bikemancs » Sun Aug 03, 2014 5:37 pm

I fit 2 AKs and a SCAR into a standard "double rifle" case. Since weight isn't as much an issue compared to live firearms, you can pack more.